Hungry Planet

7 02 2009

I remember this book when it came out now I can see that it can be browsed on Google Books.  It features photos of 30 families around the world and the food they consume in a wehungryplanetek. I remember noticing how people from Western countries often ate the worst food, lots of processed stuff, boxed etc. The problem with nutrition is that every week we read something new, some new research says that eating this is worse than thought, eating that causes dementia or whatever.  I’ve reached the simple conclusion that a good diet is a bit of everything in moderation, I’ve a sweet tooth that I need to please from time to time, but I try to have as much variety of food as possible so I cannot be that wrong. Oops this is a healthy nutrition test.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

