A bit of Art History

30 01 2009

I’ve just come across this website dedicated to Art History arthistory called Smarthistory which I find  quite interesting. Additionally the Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History by the Metropolitan Museum of Art is also interesting.

Or this virtual museum of European Art and to have a full picture there is a website the lists the major resources on art history on the web. My main regret is that I was not born in 1995,  the resources available now to anyone studying are beyond belief. My main resource in my schooldays was an encyclopedia  that was at least 10 years old. The following video is also quite old but it is beautifully done and worth watching again.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

